You are here:

Data and History

We have data on all finishing performances at the Bull Run Run going back to the first event in 1993. There are also reports of the event going back for several years. Most of those reports have photos linked to them.

All Time Finishers Lists
Data Through 2018 Event

CategoryRunner (age)YearTime
Overall Matt Woods (31) 2011 6:08:14
Master 40-49 Tom Nielsen (44) 2004 6:17:24
Senior 50-59 Jack Pilla (52) 2011 6:49:57
Super Senior 60-69 Michael Campbell (60) 2010 8:30:58
Seventy Senior Gary Knipling (73) 2017 11:39:00
Overall Aliza Lapierre (31) 2012 7:04:59
Master 40-49 Anne Riddle Lundblad (41) 2008 7:31:17
Senior 50-59 Nancy Kleinrock (50) 2011 8:32:25
Super Senior 60+ Maureen Rohrs (61) 2017 11:12:41
Bull Run Run has always used the same, general course, but that general course has had many variations. Those variations have been significant enough that we can't call these "course records." We believe that the current course is neither the fastest nor slowest version.

Event Programs by Chris Scott

Reports from Prior Battles


Multiyear Finishers--10 years or more

By Number of Finishes
Frank Probst25
Thomas Green23
David Janosko23
Tim Stanley23
Gary Knipling21
Bob Anderson19
Bill Wandel19
Steve Burrows19
John Guendelsberger17
TJ Hawk17
Michael Talbert16
Michele Harmon16
Keith Knipling16
Philip Lechner16
Wesley Fenton16
Suzie Spangler16
Michael Campbell16
Paul Ammann15
Gaynor Bourgeois15
Michael Tatarko14
Marcia Peters14
Harry Smith14
Barry Lewis13
Michael Yoder13
Jaret Seiberg13
Donald Mengel13
Christopher Mortensen13
Ben Clark12
George Hollerbach12
Charles Leonard12
Laurie Ann Cooper12
Rob Apple12
John Sondermann12
Gary Maier11
Erik Leeds11
John Prohira11
Gregory Loomis11
Sean Andrish11
Alisa Springman11
John Shepard11
Doug Freese11
John Hampton11
Prasad Gerard11
Darin Dunham11
Maureen Rohrs11
Adam Hill11
Ernesto Casarez11
Marlin Yoder10
Milton Webb10
David Hughes10
Farouk Elkassed10
Bob Coyne10
Joy Valvano10
Dave Gallen10
John Weitzel10
Mark Zimmermann10
Steve Platt10
Dale Weitzel10
James Moore10
John DeWalt10
Pete Pontzer10
Jen Jacobs10
Scott Crabb10
Dan Aghdam10
Brent Fenstermacher10
Kristine Raymond10
Donald Halke10
Libby Crockart10
Rick Moyer10
Jack Kurisky10
Bill Turrentine10
By Average Finish Time
NameFinishesAverage Time
Adam Hill117:13:12
Barry Lewis137:18:23
Jack Kurisky107:40:55
Keith Knipling168:33:41
Sean Andrish118:40:28
Michele Harmon169:02:36
Donald Mengel139:03:19
Marlin Yoder109:08:22
Gregory Loomis119:09:32
Tim Stanley239:12:21
Philip Lechner169:13:04
Michael Campbell169:16:07
Prasad Gerard119:17:38
Erik Leeds119:17:53
TJ Hawk179:26:30
Jaret Seiberg139:31:33
Michael Yoder139:35:19
Christopher Mortensen139:39:37
Scott Crabb109:47:42
Dave Gallen109:48:20
Darin Dunham119:49:16
John Shepard119:50:53
John Weitzel109:53:32
Joy Valvano109:53:37
Frank Probst2510:02:50
Michael Talbert1610:03:59
Libby Crockart1010:04:32
Doug Freese1110:04:53
Alisa Springman1110:08:02
Charles Leonard1210:12:02
Brent Fenstermacher1010:14:53
Harry Smith1410:19:43
Ernesto Casarez1110:20:53
John Guendelsberger1710:23:54
Suzie Spangler1610:31:12
Gary Knipling2110:32:05
Bill Turrentine1010:37:34
Rick Moyer1010:41:31
Ben Clark1210:41:56
Steve Burrows1910:43:48
Marcia Peters1410:44:55
John DeWalt1010:46:10
Steve Platt1010:46:46
Michael Tatarko1410:49:31
Thomas Green2310:49:51
Farouk Elkassed1010:50:42
John Hampton1110:55:29
Pete Pontzer1010:59:20
Dan Aghdam1010:59:27
Bob Anderson1911:01:38
Paul Ammann1511:04:41
Jen Jacobs1011:05:54
Maureen Rohrs1111:09:20
Donald Halke1011:09:34
John Prohira1111:12:34
Gaynor Bourgeois1511:13:39
David Hughes1011:14:32
John Sondermann1211:17:46
George Hollerbach1211:22:14
Milton Webb1011:24:25
Bill Wandel1911:33:20
Gary Maier1111:36:48
Wesley Fenton1611:41:02
Rob Apple1211:46:52
James Moore1011:49:14
Bob Coyne1011:49:28
Laurie Ann Cooper1211:51:01
Dale Weitzel1011:58:08
David Janosko2312:09:51
Mark Zimmermann1012:16:36
Kristine Raymond1012:18:34

Back to: BRR Home Page | VHTRC Home Page | News Page